2014 Arnold Amateur IFBB Championships Winners

Winners Announced for the Eighth-Annual Arnold Amateur Bodybuilding, Fitness, Figure, Bikini and Physique Championships

Columbus, Ohio – About 700 of the top amateur competitors from around the world competed in the Arnold Amateur IFBB International Bodybuilding, Fitness, Figure, Bikini and Physique Championships at Veterans Memorial Auditorium and the Greater Columbus Convention Center February 28 – March 1, 2014 as a part of the Arnold Sports Festival.

Overall winners in each division include: (competitor’s number)

Men's BB Overall Winner

Men’s Bodybuilding –
Kyung Won Kang of Korea (475)

Mens Overall Classic

Men’s Classic Bodybuilding –
Sergii Gorenkov of Ukraine (60)

Mens Overall Master Winner

Men’s Masters Bodybuilding –
Eduardo Zoega de Oliviera of Brasil (17)

Fitness Winner Overall

Fitness –
Aurika Tyrgale of Russia (70)

Figure Winner Overall

Figure –
Andressa Ribeiro of Brasil (168)

Figure Master Overall Winner

Figure Masters –
Jessica MacMillan of Canada (87)

Bikini Overall Winner

Bikini –
Kenea Yancey of USA/Atlanta, GA (117)

Men's Physique Overall Winner

Men’s Physique –
Felipe Murakami of Brasil (267)

Women's Physique Overall Winner

Women’s Physique –
Bruna Miyagui of Brasil (336)

“Athletes represented 65 different countries this year making it one of the biggest international events of its kind,” said Bob Lorimer, owner of MetroFitness Gyms and the events co-producer with the Fitness Factory’s Mike Davies.   “We are fortunate to collaborate with such fantastic partners like Rafael Santonja, President of the International Federation of Bodybuilding and Jim Manion, President of the Nation Physique Committee who help us bring together so many talented competitors,” Lorimer added.

Arnold Amateur winners in men’s bodybuilding, fitness, figure and bikini who earn Pro-cards will be invited to compete in a future Arnold Classic, Fitness International, Figure International or Bikini International.

Matthias Botthof, Essa Obaid, Roelly Winklaar, Tarek Ellsetorhi, Diana Monteiro, Elena Shportun, Marie Garmen Gomez, Sylvia Tremblay and Noemi Olah are among previous Arnold Amateur winners who have competed as professionals in their respective divisions.

Overall winners received tickets to the Arnold Classic finals and were recognized on stage and photographed with Arnold Schwarzenegger. The winners of each weight or height class received a Tony Nowak Arnold Classic jacket.  The top five competitors in each weight or height class received trophies.